Mack’s Mindless Musings: My Daughter’s Greatest Love

I feel like I have a reasonable understanding of what love is. I love my wife, my work, family, pets, food and chocolate!  I do what I can to focus on the positive, avoid the negative and surround myself with the things I love.

Equal top of that list, with Bobal, is Mush. I loved my daughter from the moment she entered this world and I can’t imagine my life without either of them. However none of that compares to Mush’s greatest love. Her greatest love isn’t Mummy or Daddy, boob or weeing on daddy at 3am (although this act did induce her first smile). Her greatest love is her… LETTERS!

She loves them hard. Her love for these letters is a love I couldn’t even begin to comprehend, it’s the kind of emotion most people dream of having but have no chance in hell of attaining.

20151113_190141.jpg

If she is crying, take her to her letters. If she is tired, take her to her letters. If she needs changing, feeding or  burping, take her to her letters.

They never fail to put a smile on her face. You’re probably thinking why don’t I just feed and change my baby (bad parent)? I normally do, I just wanted to test the theory.

Wouldn’t it be great to see the world through a child’s eyes just for one day, I think we would all appreciate the little things more in life if we did.

For any parents out there wanting to test the letter theory we got ours from Amazon at:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/WalplusKids-Alphabet-Stickers-Removable-Multi-Color/dp/B00BD35SNC/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1448796577&sr=8-5&keywords=wall+stickers+letters

Mack

Find Us On Facebook

Follow Us On Twitter

3 thoughts on “Mack’s Mindless Musings: My Daughter’s Greatest Love

    • Thank you! And please let us know how you get on with the letter experiment Robyn. It’s like catnip for Mush! We hasten to add that we do (eventually) feed and change Mush despite the zen like trance she enters when looking at her letters! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

